Overview

Overview

Steven E. Nissen, MD
Cleveland Clinic physician Steven E. Nissen, MD, Chairman of the Department of Cardiovascular Medicine.

C5Research is a team of experienced and dedicated clinical trial specialists within the Heart & Vascular Institute of Cleveland Clinic. We bring scientific and clinical leadership in cardiovascular disease in combination with operational excellence to conduct Phase II-IV multicenter clinical trials.

Since 1991, we have leveraged the clinical expertise of over 500 physicians across multiple specialities throughout Cleveland Clinic providing academic leadership and coordination for trials ranging in size from <100 to 24,000 patients.

Our expertise in cardiovascular disease is recognized worldwide, as evidenced by Cleveland Clinic's Heart & Vascular Institute being ranked the # 1 program for cardiac care in the US for more than 24 years by U.S. News & World Report.

What We Do

What We Do

We are an academic group dedicated to achieving the highest quality work following ICH/GCP guidelines.

We understand industry timelines and commit to delivering on time. We bring world class academic leadership to clinical trials and a viewpoint and independence that satisfies the demanding peer-reviewed scrutiny of the academic and scientific community.

Working closely with Cleveland Clinic physicians, we provide overall trial leadership, develop protocols that are feasible, and assist with site selection and management.

We provide:

Our Team

Our Team

C5R Physician Leadership

A. Michael Lincoff, MD

A. Michael Lincoff, MD

Director, C5Research; Director, Center
for Clinical Research of the Lerner
Research Institute; Vice Chairman,
Department of Cardiovascular Medicine
lincofa@ccf.org

Venu Menon, MD

Venu Menon, MD

Associate Director of C5Research and
Director of Clinical Events Committee
menonv@ccf.org

Steven E. Nissen, MD

Steven E. Nissen, MD

Chairman, Department of Cardiovascular
Medicine
nissens@ccf.org

Wael A. Jaber, MD

Wael A. Jaber, MD

Medical Director, Cardiovascular Imaging
Core Laboratory
jaberw@ccf.org

Rishi Puri, MBBS, PhD, FRACP | C5 Research | Cleveland Clinic

Rishi Puri, MBBS, PhD, FRACP

Medical Director, Atherosclerosis
Imaging Core Laboratory
purir@ccf.org

Vidyasagar Kalahasti, MD

Vidyasagar Kalahasti, MD

Associate Director, Clinical Events
Committee
kalahav@ccf.org

Paul Bishop, MSEE, RVT

Paul Bishop, MSEE, RVT

Director, Vascular Core Lab
bishopp@ccf.org

 

C5R Management

Jean Cross, MSN, RN
Director of Operations
crossj@ccf.org

Kimberly Brown, RN, BSN
Clinical Events Committee
brownk@ccf.org

Ruth Cannata, BSN, RN
Project and Site Management
cannatr@ccf.org

Annitta Flinn, BA, RDCS, CCRC, FASE
Cardiovascular Imaging Core and
Atherosclerosis Imaging Core Laboratories
flinna@ccf.org

Mark Henderson, BS, MBA
Cardiovascular Clinical Research Information
Services (CCRIS)
henderm2@ccf.org

Mandy Thompson
Research QA & Regulatory
thompsm22@ccf.org

Kathy Wolski, MPH
Lead Biostatistician, Statistics
wolskik@ccf.org

Terri Zito, BS, CRCP
Contracts and Finance
zitot@ccf.org