The Medina Hospital Foundation provides members of the community with opportunities to enhance the programs and services of Medina Hospital. That support may be tax-deductible contributions of cash, financial securities, in-kind assets/services or volunteer hours assisting with planning and organizing fundraising events.

Patients, families and community members served by Medina Hospital or through its many outreach programs are the direct beneficiaries of contributions made by caring individuals, organizations and businesses.

The contributions received by the Foundation are managed and disbursed by the Foundation’s Board who ensure the monies are used for local healthcare purposes, ensuring high quality and compassionate healthcare close to home.

Give to Medina Hospital - Help Enhance Patient Care

Mission Statement

The mission of Medina Hospital Foundation is to engage our communities in charitable giving and to give responsibly for Medina Hospital to provide high quality healthcare and health education to the community we serve.

Scholarship Opportunities

Medina Hospital, the Hospital Foundation and the Medina Hospital Medical Staff are once again pleased to assist students interested in a medical career through one of four scholarship programs made available for the 2016 – 2017 academic year. While eligibility details for each scholarship vary, general requirements include that the applicant must be a graduate of one of the seven Medina County school districts and are pursuing a healthcare career field of study. Students who are thinking of becoming doctors, nurses or members of allied health professions are encouraged to apply.

The four scholarships; the Jean Myers/Gift Gallery, Medina Hospital and Hospital Foundation, Medical Staff and Bill and Ruth Kelly, scholarships range from $1,000 - $2,500 and the 2017 Winners are listed below:

  • Medina Hospital Medical Staff Scholarship
    Allison Chudzinski, McKenzie Erne, Brooke Hein, Kalynne Lesure, Melissa Matz, Tyler Peters, Ariana Shaerban, Hannah Siwik, Alexa Stapleton, and Amberly Wehmeyer.
  • Medina Hospital Community Scholarship
    Allison Chudzinski, Jessica Froncek, Melissa Matz, Julianna Morgan, Sarah Oliver, Cassandra Pasadyn, Frances Radway, Nicholas Schmeller, Hannah Siwik, and Hayley Sotherland.
  • Jean Myers Gift Gallery Scholarship
    McKenzie Erne, Lily Goettler, Abigail Maruna, Macy McAdams, Karina Pedersen, Antara Rath, and Madeline Smith.
  • Bill and Ruth Kelly Scholarship
    Vanessa Pasadyn and Carly Schmit.

Featured Giving Club: Partners for Life Society

This annual giving club is comprised of individuals and corporations who make a gift of $1,000 or more to the Foundation over and above other gifts or sponsorships they may have made. Partners for Life are the pillars upon which the Foundation can support Medina Hospital.