Mission

Mission

  • To enhance the Cleveland Clinic experience through the arts
  • To practice and investigate the use of the arts in healing
  • To build community around the arts, health, and medicine

Primary Focus

  • Patients: To enhance the well-being of patients who come to Cleveland Clinic for care, followed by families, visitors, caregivers, students, and the community.
  • Performance: Support performing arts, as they enhance the medical environment, express ideas and emotions, and offer therapeutic benefits.
  • Research: Initiates and carries out investigations into the effects of the arts in the medical environment. It measures results to improve quality.
  • Community:Interacting with local, national and international organizations for the benefit of individuals and communities.
Our Team

Our Team

Arts & Medicine Institute Team

Francois Bethoux, MD
Medical Director
bethouf@ccf.org

Maria Jukic, JD
Executive Director
jukicm@ccf.org

Genell Tuck
Administrative Program Coordinator
tuckg@ccf.org

Lisa Gallagher, MA, MT-BC
Research Program Manager
gallagl@ccf.org

Art Program

Joanne Cohen
Executive Director & Curator
cohenj3@ccf.org

Jennifer Finkel, PhD
Curator
finkelj@ccf.org

Bellamy Printz, MFA
Curator
printzb@ccf.org

Kathryn Koran, MAM
Registrar & Assistant Curator
korank@ccf.org

Meghan Hunter, MHA
Department Coordinator
hunterm4@ccf.org

Kristen McDowell
Coordinator
mcdowek@ccf.org

Noel Ward
Preparator
wardn@ccf.org

Tim Gaewsky, MFA
Preparator
gaewskt@ccf.org

Art Therapy Program

Tamara Shella, MA, ATR-BC
Art Therapy Program Manager
tashel@ccf.org

Meredith McCulloch, MA, ATR-BC, PC
Art Therapist
mccullm@ccf.org

Natalie Sadar
Art Therapist
sadarn@ccf.org

Lisa Shea, MAT
Art Therapist
sheal@ccf.org

Katherine Taricska
Art Therapist
taricsk@ccf.org

Kelly Pecl-Dreamer
Art Therapist
dreamek@ccf.org

Jackie Kolenz
Art Therapist
kolenzj@ccf.org

Music Therapy Program

Debbie Bates, MMT, MT-BC
Music Therapy Program Manager
batesd2@ccf.org

Laura Higgins, MT-BC
Music Therapist
higginl@ccf.org

Christine Bomberger, MT-BC
Music Therapist
youngc6@ccf.org

Melissa Onabajo, MT-BC
Music Therapist
onabajm@ccf.org

Emily Guthe
Music Therapist
guthee@ccf.org

Stephanie Morris, MT-BC
Music Therapist
morriss4@ccf.org

Patricia Eden, MT-BC
Music Therapist
edenp@ccf.org

Kaitlin Emmert, MT-BC
Music Therapist
emmertk@ccf.org

Arissa Kyler
Music Therapist
kylera@ccf.org

Philanthropy Institute (PI)

Karen Wyman 
Director of Development
wymank@ccf.org

Partners News Archive Contact Us

Contact Us

Thank you for your interest in learning more about the Arts & Medicine Institute.
If you need more information about our programs, upcoming events, please contact us:

1950 Richmond Road/TR-308
Lyndhurst, OH 44124
Phone: 216.448.8330
Fax: 216.448.8335
Email: artsandmedicine@ccf.org