Alumni Groups

Cancer Center, Hematology/Oncology

Alumni Specialty Director: Dr. Dale Shepard MD, PhD IM’06, H/0’09

Department Coordinator: Lynn Mulgrew
Phone: 216.445.0624

Helpful Links
Cardiovascular Medicine

Alumni Specialty Director: Dr. Robert Hobbs MD CARD’79

Cardiology Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. Robert Hobbs MD
Washington, DC
March 2014

Department Coordinator: Carol Marountas
Phone: 216.636.0316

Helpful Links
Infectious Disease

Alumni Specialty Director: Dr. Susan Rehm ID’80

Infectious Disease Alumni Reception

Fall 2014

Department Coordinator: Teresa Payne
Phone: 216.444.1909

Helpful Links

Alumni Specialty Director: Steven Benedict, MD N’01, NEMG’02

Neurology Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. Kerry Levin
Monday, April 28, 2014 6 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Marriot Philadelphia Downtown
1202 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
Phone: 215.625.2900

Department Coordinator: Megan Poeschl
Phone: 216.444.2945

Helpful Links

Alumni Specialty Director: Dr. Janet Bay, MD NS'80

Neurological Surgeons Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. Edward Benzel, MD
Monday, April 7th, 2014
San Francisco, CA

Department Coordinator: Karen Walsh
Phone: 216.444.5539

Helpful Links
Orthopaedic Surgery

Alumni Specialty Director: Alan W. Davis, MD ORS ’89, ORS/FS ‘90

Orthopaedic Surgery Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. Alan Davis MD
Friday, March, 14, 2014 6 p.m. – 8 p.m.
Harrah’s New Orleans Casino & Hotel
Harrah’s Fulton Street I-II
228 Poydras Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone: 504.758.0563

Department Coordinator: Chris Orlinski
Phone: 216.445.7570

Helpful Links
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

Alumni Specialty Director: Jonathan (Jon) L. Myles, MD ACLPTH’87

Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. John Goldblum
Monday, March 3, 2014 5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
Hilton San Diego Bayfront Hotel
HH Sapphire Terrace
1 Park Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: 619.564.3333

Department Coordinator: Kathleen Ranney
Phone: 216.444.5539

Thoracic Surgery

Alumni Specialty Director: Dr. Gary Dworkin MD CATS’92

Thoracic Surgeons Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. Bruce Lytle and Dr. John Sabik
Sunday, April 27, 2014 7:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Fairmont Royal York Hotel
101 Front Street West
Toronto, ON Canada M5J1E3
Phone: 416.368.2511

Department Coordinator: Darlene Straub
Phone: 216.445.6816

Helpful Links

Alumni Specialty Director: Thomas J. Maatman, DO U’85

Urology Alumni Reception

Hosted By: Dr. Eric Klein
Monday, May 19, 2014
Orlando, FL

Department Coordinator: Kimberly Jackson
Phone: 216.445.3706

Helpful Links